Chris Willing

Dates for the 2019 season

Outdoor Bowls

dates for your diary

a) Spring Meeting Friday the                                                  22nd of March   18:30                       

  b) Green preparations & deep clean clubhouse                6th of April                          

  c) Green open for the “Tony Coombs” pairs  comp         13th of April                        

d) Official l green opening by The Mayor & Presentation  13 st of April   

e) Derek Smart Cup  Mens Fours first round                        14th of April   

f) Club open day & Taster day                                                   21st April

f) Green Closes                                                       21st September 

h) Date of the AGM                                                                     5th of October   

2018 Season Competition Winners

This gallery contains 17 photos.


Rose Cup – Stuart Martin
Bass Shield – Stuart Martin
Eslick Cup – R.Blachford
Perry Cup – M.Saunders
Bartley Shield – G.Rice & P. Rodwell,
Derrick Smart Cup – P. Rodwell, D.Hunt, M. Saunders, E.Freestone.
Most Improved Player -M.Saunders

Mens County Benevolent Pair Winners,  S. Martin & M. Coles

Mens County Champion Of Champions  quarter finalist S. Martin.



Tony Coombe Vase – Mike Coles & P. Masefeild

Evelyn Clark Cup – Sylvia & Tim Wilcocks


Williams Cup – S. Hayward
Bob Ricks Cup – D. Toms
Partridge Cup – Liz Blakemore
Tyhee Cup – B.Madderver & D Ashley
Most Improved Player –

Tamer League Winners

2017 season Competition Winners


Rose Cup – Stuart Martin
Bass Shield – Stuart Martin
Eslick Cup – Graham Rice
Perry Cup – Stuart Martin
Bartley Shield – Stuart Martin & Chris Willing
Derrick Smart Cup – Dave Lawrence, Bert Walker, Jim Duncan & Peter West
Most Improved Player –


Tony Coombes Vase – Stuart Martin & Chris Willing

Evelyn Clark Cup – Peter & Alison Rodwell


Williams Cup – Michelle Melville
Bob Ricks Cup – Sally Hayward
Partridge Cup – Michelle Melville
Tyhee Cup – Michelle Melville & Pam Hopkinson
Most Improved Player – Liz Blakemore

Pictures below from the 2016 presentation evening